The Interview

Today, I had my job interview at the nursing home where I did my clinical placement last week. It was the first time I was formally interviewed and to be honest, I was terrified. The director of nursing even told me to relax! But overall, I think the interview went okay. She was very impressed with my extensive work experience and even commented on my “brilliant work ethic”. A lot of the time was spent talking about why I wanted to work with them and what experience my previous work experience has given me. I’ll find out next week if I’ve been successful.

Semester 2 starts next week. I’m a little bit in denial that my holidays are coming to an end and a little bit scared about going back. It took me nearly all semester to get used to the classes and structure and routine from semester one and now I have to start again? Well, that is if I managed to actually pass all the units. I find out on Saturday. I’m really hoping I got through, I don’t fancy doing any of those units twice. I was looking through one of our units on black board today. It’s entirely online and self paced which means that there are no time limits for anything. That’s not a good thing for a chronic procrastinator such as myself. I know that this semester I really, really need to focus and make up a routine with allocated study times and actually stick to it. If, by some miracle I passed all my units, I can’t afford to fuck this semester up. I’m not making the same mistake twice!!

xx

Leave a comment